Responsive image Responsive image Responsive image Responsive image

SAASC |  Clubs


  • To identify potential Entrepreneurs.
  • To create awareness and also to train the young minds for their Self Employment.
  • To provide knowledge and information about the schemes and opportunities to establish business units.
Departmentwise Programme Officers List
Report for the Faculty Orientation Programme on Motivation To Create Young Entrepreneurs on 27.09.2021
  • Programme Commemorating the Silver Jubilee Year (1996-2020) of our college, Entrepreneurial Development Cell in association with Entrepreneurship Development and Innovation Institute (EDII) Government of Tamil Nadu and Tiruchirappalli District Tiny and Small- Scale Industries Association (TIDITSSIA) organized Faculty Orientation Programme on Motivation To Create Young Entrepreneurs
  • Date and Venue:27th September 2021 at 10.00 am in the TIDITSSIA Hall, SIDCO Industrial Estate, Ariyamangalam, Trichy
  • Beneficiaries: 21, ED Cell faculty members took part in this Faculty Orientation Programme.
Entrepreneurship Awareness Camp in Association With TIDITISSA and EDII on 28.09.2021
  • Programme: The Entrepreneurial Development cell of Srimad Andavan Arts and Science College (Autonomous) in association with Entrepreneurial Development and Innovation Institute (EDII) Government of Tamilnadu and Tiruchirappalli District Tiny and Small Scale Industries Association (TIDITSSIA) jointly organized the Entrepreneurship Awareness Camp.
  • Date and Venue: 28.09.2021 through virtual mode for the students and various members in Trichy.
  • Beneficiaries: Totally 30 students and 18 Entrepreneurs were participated in this awareness program.
  • Regular Activities:
    Students participate in making Instant Dhoop, Phenyl, Artificial jewels, Glass painting and other art works under ED CELL.
  • Special Activity:
    DST-NIMAT Funded Project of Rs.20,000 for conducting “A Three Day Entrepreneurship Awareness Camp” in our College held from 06.07.2018 to 8.07.2018.
  • Agripreneur Activity:
    The Agripreneur activities like Terrace Gardening, Mushroom Cultivation, Vermi- compost, Azolla Cultivation and Bottle Gardening also take place under ED Cell.
Future Plan
  • To motivate the first year students to choose entrepreneurship as their career
  • To organise various workshops to inculcate entrepreneurial skills among the students
  • To introduce paper recycling within the campus in order to promote waste management
  • To sign MoUs with various industries to enhance more employment opportunities for our students
  • To tie up with various retailers to market the products produced by our students
Office Bearers
S.No Name of the student Class Department Position held
1 G.C. Sriram III BBA C Management Chairman
2 R. Hariharan III B.Com A Commerce Secretary
3 R. Rupesh II Bio Tech Bio - Technology Joint Secretary
4 S. Vinitha III B.Sc MB Micro Biology Treasurer
5 A. Kaviya Priya III B.Sc Che Chemistry Joint Treasurer
6 A. Anandhi III B.Com B Commerce Member
7 S. Kamalesh II BBA A Management Member
8 G. Karthick III BBM A Bank Management Member
9 B. Deepika III B.Lit Tamil Member
10 C. Mounishaa III B.Sc Phy Physics Member
11 J. Zaid Ahamed II B.Sc BC Bio- Chemistry Member
12 Vidya Lakshmi II B.Sc Bot Botany Member
13 S. Aiswarya III B.Sc Maths Maths Member
14 Ananthi III BA Eng English Member
15 B. Thara III CS Computer Science Member